h1

I can’t think of a fitting title

July 7, 2010

Sorry for the laziness and slow tempo on the updates, but I’m now back and rolling. Here’s a summary of what’s going on with the boys:
 

– The magazine Hackney Gazette had a page about the Paradise Gardens Festival. Click thumbnail for full picture.
 

movits1

 
The Guardian had their readers send in their Glastonbury reviews and a guy named Matthew Dyas wrote about his newfound love for Movits!

“I went to Glastonbury, and yes, I watched Wonder, saw Snoop and gazed at the Gorillaz but the real highlight for me were a band I stumbled upon by accident.
Late one night after a day in the sun I happened up on a band called Movits! I usually consider myself a cultured fellow, but I can honestly say I’d never listened to any Swedish hip hop/swing bands before. That’s all changed. What a revelation, I’d never heard anything like it before. A Swedish man in a tuxedo and a bobble hat rapping about "Frank and Sammy Davis" accompanied by another on a saxophone. After dancing and a good attempt at joining in, alas, the set came to an end. It was a sad moment I thought, leaving the tent to trudge off to Arcadia.
After a bit more wandering and a lot more stumbling, the night was coming to an end but there surrounded by twisted metal and fire-breathing machines was my favourite Swedish hip-hop/swing band performing their second gig of the night. It was even better than the first. Movits!”

 

MovitsBimbleInn

 
– On 7th of August the guys will perform at Bimble Party 2010.
More info here!

– Between 8-10th of September they will perform at Almost Famous’ event at the Popkomm festival with Familjen, Moto Boy and Plan Three.
More info here!

 

//Sandra

One comment

  1. Glad to see you’ve included the article!
    Matty Dyas x



Leave a Reply

